Police Department

The mission of the Watkinsville Police Department is to provide an exceptional level of protection to the City. Our responsibilities include enforcing traffic and criminal laws within the City limits while understanding the public’s interest is for the delivery of these services to be community-oriented; thus, providing for a balanced approach to law enforcement. Our officers embrace the idea that we work for, and with, the people of this great City and together we can make our community the best place in Georgia to live, work, play, and retire. 

Brock_Flag (003)Shannon Brock

Police Chief

Shannon Brock
sbrock@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-2100, 706-769-7891
Address:
191 VFW Drive
P.O. Box 27
Watkinsville, Georgia  30677

Education: Bachelor of Science – Criminal Justice – Kaplan University; Member of Alpha Beta Kappa Honor Society

Professional Experience: United States Marine Corps Veteran, Served in many law enforcement capacities for 19 years with St. Marys Police Department St. Marys, Georgia, Georgia Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) Certified Peace Officer, Managerial Certificate thru POST and Carl Vinson Institute, POST Certified General Instructor, POST Certified Firearms Instructor, POST Certified Emergency Vehicle Driving Instructor, POST Certified Field Training Officer, Adjunct Instructor with Georgia Public Safety Training Academy,  Police Academy Advisory Board Member, Crisis Intervention Team Instructor, Standardized Field Sobriety Instructor, International Chiefs of Police Drug Recognition Expert, Taser Instructor, RADAR and Lidar Certified.

Personal Information: Father and Husband. Loves woodworking, fishing, and just enjoying life.


Tetterton_Flag (003)Todd Tetterton

Deputy Chief


Todd Tetterton
ttetterton@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891
Address:
191 VFW Drive
P.O. Box 27
Watkinsville, Georgia  30677

Education: High School (Cave City, Ar.), Tidewater Community College (Criminal Justice), University of Virginia (Criminal Justice), University of Georgia Carl Vinson Institute (Government), Georgia College of Economics (Leadership/Development), FBI National Academy 241st Session.

Professional Experience: United States Navy Retired (10 Yr. Active duty, 14 Yr. Reserve duty) 32 Years of unbroken law enforcement service divided between County Sheriff (FL), City Police (GA), Federal (GA/FL). Areas of experience range from Patrol, Traffic Unit, Canine Unit, SWAT/SRT/DIVE Unit’s , Patrol Sergeant, Lieutenant, Bureau/Divisional Commander. Georgia certified Peace Officer, Managerial Certificate. Florida certified Law Enforcement Officer, General Instructor FL/GA, Firearms Instructor FL/GA, Field Training Officer FL/GA, Adjunct Instructor with Florida/Georgia Public Safety Training Academy,  GPSTC Police Academy Advisory Board Member, Chemical Weapons Instructor, Standardized Field Sobriety Instructor, GA Health and Wellness Instructor, FL/GA Active Shooter Instructor, RADAR and Lidar Certified, International Open Water Diver (PADI), Pilot Single Engine Land/Complex/High Perf Aircraft.

Personal Information: Husband of 40 years. Loves woodworking, hunting, and travel.

Hibler_Flag (003)Kyle Hibler

Sergeant

khibler@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891





Wade_Flag (003)Lawrence Wade

Sergeant

lwade@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891




A. KrishAllan Krish

Officer

akrish@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891




E. KrishElena Krish

Officer

ekrish@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891




GoodsonMark Goodson

Officer

mgoodson@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891



William CharlesWilliam  Charles

Officer

wcharles@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891



R Anglin2

Ryan Anglin

Officer

ranglin@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891




Stearns ID Photo

Rachel Stearns

Police Officer

rstearns@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891




Triston

Tristan Walker

Police Cadet

twalker@cityofwatkinsville.com
Phone: 706-769-7891